Parish councils are statutory bodies. Members are elected for a term of four years and councils are funded principally by an annual precept. Income and expenditure for the next financial year are calculated in the form of estimates. The net amount (the precept) is added to council tax, collected by the county, borough or district council (principal authorities) and paid to parishes in two six-monthly instalments. Parish and town councils can apply for other funding such as grant and funding awards, but they do not receive funds direct from central government, as principal authorities do.

contributor placeholder

Stephen Rendle

Stephen Rendle is the Councillor for Himbleton and Earls Common. He is the contact for the Parish Lengthsman.

Tel: 07964 537656

contributor placeholder

Jonathan Boaz


Jonathan Boaz is the Councillor for Sale Green and Huddington.

Tel: 01905 391697

contributor placeholder

Pat Clamp


Pat Clamp is the Councillor for Hadzor.

Tel: 01905 773070

contributor placeholder

Richard Keel


Richard is Councillor for Himbleton

Shelagh Rothero


Shelagh is the Councillor for Oddingley Ward

David Jenkins


Andrew Knight

Vice Chairman

Parish Clerk

contributor placeholder

Parish Clerk


District or City Councillors

Mrs A M Rowley (BOWBROOK)

TitleLeader of the Liberal Democrat Group

PartyLiberal Democrat


ParishCrowle ; Hadzor Himbleton, Huddington and Oddingley ; Tibberton

County Councillors

Tony Miller

County Councillor

TitleCabinet Member with Responsibility for Environment


Political groupingConservative Group


ParishDroitwich Town ; Hindlip. Martin Hussingtree & Salwarpe ; North Claines ; Saleway Group, Himbleton, Hadzor,Oddingly, & Huddington ; Tibberton

Tel: 01905 453418 / 07503 032776


Address: 19 Morton Avenue, Fernhill Health, Worcester WR3 7UE

Register of interests: Click to view (opens a new window)